Foray Programme - Autumn 2016

Please contact us by e-mail for further details on individual forays.

Note:The first-named leader is responsible for leading the
foray – the second-named is there as back-up.

 

Date:                                 

Foray:

Tuesday 6th September

10:00am  

Leaders:
Richard Iliffe         

Holly Hayes Wood, Whitwick





Sunday 11th September
10:00am

Leaders:
Geoffrey Hall/Richard Iliffe

Aylestone Meadows, Leicestershire
Saturday 17th September
2:00pm

Leaders:

Richard Iliffe/Richard Rogers

Coleorton Wood
Sunday 25th September
10:00am

Leaders:

Richard Iliffe/Richard Rogers

New Lount Reserve
Thursday 29th September
10:00am

Leaders:

Richard Iliffe

Western Park, Leicester
Sunday 2nd October
10:00am

Leaders:

Richard Iliffe/Rob Joyce

The Outwoods
Thursday 6th October
10:00am

Leaders:

Richard Iliffe/Tom Hering

Bagworth Heath Woods
Sunday 9th October
10:00am



National Fungus Day Foray

Leicester University Botanic Garden

Sunday 16th October
10:00am

Leader:

Geoffrey Hall

Clipsham Park Wood, Rutland                     
Thursday 20th October
10:00am

Leaders:

Richard Iliffe/Tom Hering

Brocks Hill Country Park, Oadby
Sunday 23rd October
10:00am

Leaders:

Tom Hering/Richard Rogers

Charnwood Lodge
Thursday 27th October
10:00am

Leaders:

Tom Hering/Richard Rogers

Bradgate Park
Sunday 30th October
10:00am

Leaders:

Richard Iliffe/Rob Joyce

Welford Road Cemetery, Leicester
Wednesday 2nd November
10:00am

Leaders:

Richard Iliffe

Fosse Meadows, Sharnford
Saturday 5th November
1:30pm

Leaders:

Stephen Smith/Richard Iliffe

French Cover, Shenton 
Sunday 13th November
10:00am

Leaders:

Richard Iliffe/Richard Rogers

Altar Stones and Blacksmith’s Field
Sunday 20th November
10:00am

Leaders:

Richard Iliffe/Tom Hering

Hallgates Wood